Diviseema Political History

Political Avanigadda:

Politics in Avanigadda are always interesting. Starting from 1960s, the Congress Party had the upperhand, but soon with the entry of Telugu Desam (1983) the scenario changed and it came under Telugu Desam (TDP). It was in 1999 again the congress won, mainly because of division between TDP local Leaders. In 2004 also it was the same case in TDP and again Congress won easily. There are also large number of supporters for Megastar’s Party.

Poll statistics for Avanigadda from 1952

Year Name party Votes

2009 [Ambati Brahmanaiah] T.D.P Approx. 450

2004M. Buddaprasad Congress 52369

1999 M. Buddaprasad Congress 41919

1994 S. SatyanarayanaT.D.P. 45507

1989 S. Satyanarayana T.D.P. 40549

1985 S. Satyanarayana T.D.P. 36165

1983 M. Venkatakrishnarao Congress.24852

1978M. VenkatakrishnaraoCongress 30396

1972 M. Venkatakrishnarao Congress Unanimus

1967 Y. Sivaram prasad Congress 24318

1962 Y. Sivaram prasad Congress 29304

1955 M. Rajeswararao Congress 61128

1955 Y. SivaramprasadCongress 58444

1952 C.H. RamalingaiahCPI 46864